Food Travel: Milk & Eggs

My friend took me to a new cafe in Richmond called Milk & Eggs after raving about how cute and yummy their desserts were. When we got to the cafe, instead of just ordering dessert, we shared aΒ Lemongrass Chicken with Rice between the two of us (we had too much Mongolian Hot Pot at lunch earlier, so we decided to skip dinner). The chicken was alright, but I think the main star of this dish was the rice. Or it could be that I was just really hungry and craving carbs.

img_0687

I tried theirΒ Rose Ice Cream and my friend had a float. The ice cream had a light, fragrant rose flavouring, and it came on top a bed of cereal. I tried to eat all the cereal first, but found that eating it with the ice cream helped with the dry, crunchiness of it. There was also a strawberry and a mint leaf. I preferred the mint leaf over all the other “accessories” that the ice cream came with – it was very refreshing.

img_0688

img_0689

Leave a Reply

